Agenda: 09/24/2020 Payette River National Scenic Byways Committee

Location: Cascade–County Commissioner’s Room

Time: 1-3pm MST

Chair: Cynda Herrick

Members: Linnea Hall, Dan Richter, Delta James, Lori Clemens, Shauna Arnold, Mac Qualls

Guests (TBD): Cecilia Awusie, Jason Boals, Mark Wasdahl, Brent Danielson

Administrator: WCMEDC–Andrew Mentzer


  • Meeting start: 1pm–welcome/introduction of guests
  • Review of finances: $381.00; $31.16 due for domain renewal via GoDaddy
  • ITD Smith’s ferry fall construction update 
  • Speed limit (Donnelly/Cascade) update
  • Signage inventory update
  • WCM entry signs at county lines, next steps
  • Subcommittee assignments:
    • Marketing/outreach
    • Monument signs and signage inventory
    • Guidance for jurisdictions/best practices letters of fact
  • Next steps for the group:
    • Spring meeting day/time/location
    • Objectives/planning
    • Action items for review by WCMEDC board
  • Adjourn