Agenda: 9/20/2019

Payette River National Scenic Byways Committee

Location: Avimore Community Center

Time: 1-3pm MST

Chair: Cynda Herrick

Members: Linnea Hall, Dan Richter, Delta James, Dwight Jividen, Lori Clemens

Administrator: WCMEDC–Andrew Mentzer


  • Welcome/introduction of guests: Ada County, ITD
  • Appointment of a Secretary
  • Review of finances
  • Approval of Lori Clemens being added to the committee
  • Website Review
  • Monument sign discussion
  • Mascot discussion
  • National Byways legislation and funding/advocacy discussion
  • Submission of comments for development projects impacting/abutting the byway discussion
  • Viewscape inquiry from Adams County discussion
  • Next steps for the group:
    • Spring meeting location/day/time
    • Objectives/planning
    • Action items for review by WCMEDC board
  • Adjourn